Just another WordPress.com site

Welcome to our Bukit Brown Site

Hi guys, welcome to our blog!

This blog is created for our mobile learning project for the module MGMT 304: Chinese Entrepreneurship and Asian Business Networks.

The objective of this blog is to share with you guys the following:

  1. The History of Bukit Brown (Singapore’s Oldest Chinese Cemetery)
  2. What is so “Chinese” about the practices for the departed
  3. How to read the engravings of Chinese tombstones
  4. The stories of the ancestors of famous Chinese businessman and political figures

5 responses

  1. Thanks for sharing when I was clueless whilst walking ard in Bukit brown. What u guys are doing are insightful and really helpful to document part of singapore’s history. Keep it up!

    April 3, 2012 at 4:21 pm

    • Thanks Kris, it certainly is encouraging to receive such positive comments from you. Thanks!

      April 4, 2012 at 5:00 pm

  2. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you
    may be a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark your
    blog and will eventually come back someday. I want to encourage yourself to continue
    your great job, have a nice day!

    May 1, 2013 at 7:45 pm

  3. Hi guys! I’m helping All things Bukit Brown to do a short writeup on websites focusing on Bukit Brown for an upcoming event in June. Thought this site is a great example of good work by students. Couldn’t find a contact email so decided to leave a reply comment. Pls contact me when you see this – Many thanks! 🙂

    May 12, 2013 at 3:04 pm

  4. Admiring the persistence you put into your site and in depth
    information you present. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information.

    Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    July 5, 2013 at 10:40 pm

Leave a comment